Oh the humanity

Baaaah. So it turns out I made an error in calculating the grades in one of my classes, so I had to go into the office and fill out a bunch of paperwork to get the grades changed. Plus I’ve been inundated by emails from students asking what’s going on with their grades. I thought the semester was over! Plus, I’ve been trying to figure out what to get my family for xmas. I think I have it all worked out except for my parents… any suggestions?

Also, here’s a funny picture.

2 Responses to Oh the humanity

  1. Britt says:

    Waaaah! Been there, done that! Boy, does it suck.

    Gotta say, this is one of the things I love about small class sizes. I can look at my grades at the end of the semester and make sure that every grade makes sense for every student instead of spot-checking my math, crossing my fingers, and hoping like hell I didn’t screw up.

    Not that this eliminates panicked student emails, naturally. :(

    For your parents, have you thought about giving the gift of meat? http://www.omahasteaks.com/

  2. Pr0f says:

    Yeah, this class had 39 students which, while not huge, is big enough that I didn’t notice my mistake. The problem was I told the kiddies I’d drop their two lowest quiz grades, and then just plain forgot to do it. So all the grades seemed reasonable, but fixing the problem changed 20 of the grades. What a headache.

Leave a Reply

