Fucking Cats

Yeah, they look all cute and lovable. Until they make my sinuses explode. I’ve been heading over to a friend’s house once a week to play some games, and his cats are killing me. Hopefully not literally, but I have a severe allergic reaction every time that Claritin seems helpless against. I’m not exactly sure what to do, other than call my doctor and try to get a prescription for something stronger. Any suggestions?

2 Responses to Fucking Cats

  1. MuddledBlog says:

    You can take Benadryl before heading over, but it may prevent you from enjoying the game as much. Your friend could buy a filter for the game room – it has really helped me be around cats. The best one I have found so far is the Honeywell 18155N SilentComfort Permanent, True HEPA Air Purifier. The other option is to get allergy shots based on the cats.

  2. Pr0f says:

    Yeah, Benadryl knocks me out. We’re actually playing at the guy’s mom’s house (apparently his girlfriend thinks we’re too loud), so getting a filter or something like that could be difficult. I’m working on convincing them to start playing at my house… I have an appointment with the doctor today, we’ll see what she says.

Leave a Reply

